Just A Minute blog

A blog on the BBC radio programme Just A Minute

Location: Wellington, New Zealand

October 14, 2011

on and on

I'm asked in comments on who has longest service in terms of players in the past three years.

I did this stat last year, but here's the updated version for players who have appeared in the past three years.

Players from 2009, 2010, 2011, with their debut year, listed chronologically. Where they debuted on TV rather than radio, both debuts are listed.

1967: Clement Freud, Nicholas Parsons, Sheila Hancock
1980: Tim Rice
1982: Gyles Brandreth
1989: Paul Merton
1992: Stephen Fry, Helen Lederer, Tony Hawks
1994: Jenny Eclair, Kit Hesketh-Harvey (TV), Graham Norton (TV), Kit Hesketh-Harvey (radio)
1996: Fred MacAulay, Graham Norton (radio)
1997: Julian Clary
1999: John Sergeant (TV), Pam Ayres (TV)
2000: Sue Perkins, Ross Noble
2001: Liza Tarbuck, Charles Collingwood
2002: Chris Neill
2003: Pam Ayres (radio)
2004: Marcus Brigstocke
2005: John Sergeant (radio)
2006: Pauline McLynn, Janey Godley
2007: Alun Cochrane, Dave Gorman, Phill Jupitus
2008: Josie Lawrence, Jack Dee, Ian McMillan, Shappi Khorsandi, Mike McShane
2009: Josie Long, Justin Moorhouse, David Mitchell, Paul Sinha, Richard Herring, Suki Webster
2010: John Bishop, Stephen K. Amos, Kevin Eldon
2011: Rick Wakeman, Terry Wogan, Fi Glover, Jason Byrne, Russell Kane, Miles Jupp

47 players (plus Nicholas) in three years! Seems a lot, doesn't it.


Blogger dagi said...

Thanks for doing this.

So Sheila and Gyles are the only regular players who debuted before Paul.

Tim's last appearance was in 2009, will he be back? I hope so.

Whatever happened to Chris Neill?

8:42 pm  

Post a Comment

<< Home